Don’t Forget to Vote! Polls Close on Oct. 2

The ENA election closes at 5 p.m. Mountain time on Oct. 2, the last day of voting for the ENA Board of Directors and the Nominations and Elections Committee.

The polls opened online Sept. 19, when members received a link to the ballot and instructions for voting from [email protected].

Attendees of Emergency Nursing 2022 will be able to vote online or in person at an election kiosk near registration. The booth, marked with an ENA election logo, will be open from 6:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Sept. 30 and Oct. 1, and from 6:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Oct. 2.

Members will vote for president-elect, secretary/treasurer, two members of the ENA Board of Directors and two members of the Nominations and Elections Committee.

Learn more about the candidates by reading their biographies and during a special election edition of the ENA Podcast.

The results of the election will be announced during the closing session on Oct. 3, and will be posted on the ENA website, its social media platforms and in the November issue of ENA Connection.

President-elect Candidate

Chris Dellinger
(West Virginia)

Secretary/Treasurer Candidate

Ryan Oglesby (Florida)

Director Candidates (2 open positions)

Vanessa Gorman (Australia)
Rachael Smith (Connecticut)
Chris Parker
Nycole Oliver

Nominations and Elections Committee — Region 2 Candidate

Jason Carter (Oklahoma)

Nominations and Elections Committee — Past ENA Board Member Candidate

Ron Kraus (Indiana)


 Dozens of Emergency Nursing 2022 education sessions will be online and available for replay by registered attendees from late October through Jan. 31. The on-demand lineup includes nine pre-recorded sessions, the opening and closing general sessions, 26 live stream sessions with video and PowerPoint decks, and 46 content capture sessions with audio and PowerPoint slides.

Emergency Nursing 2022 Digital Access is still available for purchase.